The School of Biological Sciences at The University of Queensland is situated on the St Lucia campus in Brisbane and is part of the Faculty of Science.

Academic staff conduct research in evolution, global change biology, ecology, aquaculture, behaviour, physiology, entomology, zoology, botany, genomics, development and conservation biology. World-class infrastructure, proximity to stunning habitats and biodiversity, and our tropical-subtropical location contribute to our unique working environment.

The School also hosts two research discipline centres, The Ecology Centre and the Centre for Marine Science.

Go to top